Bittersweet

So yesterday was my last shift at Poole’s Diner. Two years have come and gone. I still don’t think it has set in yet. Not sure when it will.  Leaving was a lot harder than I thought it would be. The kitchen really is a second family for those of us in the service industry. We spend a majority of our week inside a confined space with a handful of the same faces. They see you at your very best and your very worst. It’s sad however that it takes people leaving for everyone to spend time together outside of work. Last night as we were reminiscing and having a few beverages, hearing a simple “we’re really going to miss you” truly does make all the difference. Thanks for putting up with all my Zantrums everyone. I’ll miss you all.  So I decided to compose a list of all my lasting memories over the past two years. I’m sure I missed a few though. I hope they bring y’all a smirk or an eye roll or two. Enjoy!

Obviously

You owe me a shot of bourbon

Four quart

Two quart

Heard!

Inside you

Don’t touch me

The sound of pouring heavy cream

As it comes

10-4

God Bless America

It’s Sunday Martin

Dick Songs

Using the squeegee backwards

Plancha!

Quit throwing shit

The Darkside

My neck, my back

We eat ribs with this dude

Time to clean

Ca ca ca ca ca- macs up

Add it

I need to move my car

I got a bibb up

Can I get a coke-cola?

Butters, biscuits, buttercup, butternuts

What does the fox say?

Reading Rainbow

Route 60 dicks

Kumbucha, Kumchi

Do you understand me better when I talk like this?

Staff’s up

What’s for staff meal?

Salad???

Waiting on a call from a stripper

Dracula Italiano

Tourette’s

Matt spitting out mac n cheese

Junebug go home

Drop a bomb on me

The Gambler

Gingers do have souls

What does a duck say?

Yeah sure? Yeah sir

Meowwwwww

CMKY

Foodies

Glutard

Take a lap

Motorboating

Like a Wrecking Ball

Short shorts

Shuck corn in the walk-in

Bamboo shoot

You got Rotella’d

Reel long time

Cut butter, cut lemons

Prep for tomorrow

Ray Charles

Gray scoop

Panko in the dining room

Where’s the robo coupe??

Whatsal

.com, .org, .edu

Show me your genitals

The drawer is a drawer

Put it on top of the salamander

Milk

Such a good lawyer

Fuck the Diaz Brothers

Getting things wet

Saffron

Robot voice

I hate you guys

Fetus legs

Julian

Mac on the back

Not my fault

Runner please

Do that 10 more times

Order in a Blythe

Can I get Jason’s/Lauren’s shift beer?

Cheesay!!!!

Mayonnaise

Eating glass

Car ramrod

Wild Turkey

Sallllmon

I was told we could play music at a reasonable volume

Symphony is here

No bite

Everything is awesome

This song goes out to my main man Zan

Banana way

GFY

Chicken of the cave

They stank! Hate ‘em

This is what I do when I sit on you

You must plate something if you walk behind me

That is correct

Bird is the word

Bananas in pajamas

Real corny

Ty Cobb

Aw shucks

Ear-ritating

Pun-ish

Awesome!!

Cheers foodies! On to new adventures.

IMG_1844

Leave a Reply

